The winners of the Midlands Comedy Awards 2016 were announced on the 27th of November  2016. Here are the results in full:

Best Act
Winner: Duncan Oakley

Runner-up: Masai Graham
Third place: Scott Bennett

Best MC
Winner: Barry Dodds

Runner-up: Gareth Berliner
Joint third place: Wayne Beese & Jon Pearson

Best Live Show
Winner: Late Night with Boabby Roaster

Runner-up: Alex Hylton – I Came, I Saw, I Complained
Third place: Alexander Bennett & Paul Savage – Hell To Play

Best Comedy Club
Winner: Funhouse Comedy

Runner-up: The Glee Club
Third place: Fitz of Laughter

Breakthrough Act
Winner: Masai Graham

Runner-up: Alex Hylton
Third place: Josh Pugh

Best New Act
Winner: Moses Ali Khan

Runner-up: Sarah Johnson
Third place: Harvey Hawkins

Alternative Act
Winner: Paul Palmer

Runner-up: Andrew McBurney
Third place: Daniel Nicholas

Online Comedy
Winner: The Parapod

Runner-up: Jack Kirwan
Third place: Masai Graham

Best Small Club
Winner: FAF Comedy

Runner-up: Blue Giraffe
Third place: Fitz of Laughter

Best Open Mic Show
Winner: The Canal House, NCF (Nottingham)

Runner-up: The Holly Bush (Cradley Heath)
Third place: The Road House (Birmingham)

Outstanding Contribution
Winner: Bushfest


You can see the results for 2015 by clicking here.